What’s so great about a smartwatch?

So, Samsung and Sony have both announced new smartwatches at this year’s IFA.

Samsung has called theirs a “fashion icon”, but I’m immediately put in mind of the original Casio calculator watch. The one that all the boys in primary school got for Christmas but never used for anything except telling the time, and all the girls thought was far too geeky to ever grace their wrist.

To me, these new smartwatches look plasticky and clunky and, like the calculator watch, I can’t imagine myself wearing one. I love my smartphone, but I think strapping what’s essentially a slightly smaller phone to my wrist will clash horribly with the rest of my wardrobe. Plus, my toddler wouldn’t be able to leave it alone, and at least I can hide my phone away!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

